Гостиницы Самарканда| Туры в Самарканд | Контакты

English Русский

Мавзолей Рухабад в Самарканде

Мавзолей Рухабад, Самарканд
  источник: photoshare.ru

Недалеко от величественного Гур-Эмира стоит старинное аскетичное здание – мавзолей Рухабад. Он был построен для широко почитаемого современниками Тамерлана шейха Бурханеддина Клыч Сагарджи. По сказаниям, сам Амир Темур спускался с коня, и шел пешком, когда ему приходилось проезжать мимо этого мавзолея.
После смерти шейха Сагарджи, который был одним из ярких деятелей и распространителей ислама, его сын Абу Саид перевез тело отца из Китая в Самарканд. Шейх завещал похоронить себя здесь, и сын выполнил последнюю волю отца, а позднее Тамерлан приказал построить мавзолей над могилой почтенного шейха. Он был назван «Рухабад» - обитель духа.
Постройка не отличается грандиозностью и яркими орнаментами. Занимая небольшую площадь, мавзолей с небольшим куполом является образцом аскетизма. Здесь же были похоронены впоследствии сыновья шейха, и многие члены его семьи, включая его жену, так называемую «китайскую прицессу».
Также, ходит легенда, что под самым куполом спрятана коробка с семью волосами пророка Мухаммеда. Верить или не верить, право каждого, но посетить мавзолей стоит. Тем более он входит в неофициальный ансамбль мавзолеев Гур-Эмир и Ак-сарай.
 

Достопримечательности:

Samarkand Hotels| Samarkand Tours | Contact us

English Русский

Rukhabad Mausoleum (XIV century)

Mausoleum Rukhabad, Samarkand
  source: photoshare.ru

Not far from the majestic Gur Emir is an ancient ascetic building - a mausoleum Rukhabad. It was built for the widely revered by its contemporaries of Tamerlane Sheikh Burhaneddin Klichkov Sagardzhi. By legend, Amir Temur himself used to come down from his horse and walked when he had to pass by this mausoleum.
After the death of Sheikh Sagardzhi, who was one of the brightest leaders and distributors of Islam, his son Abu Said moved his father's body from China to Samarkand. Sheikh himself gave a will to be buried here, and his son performed the last wishes of his father, and later Tamerlane ordered to build a mausoleum over the grave of the venerable Sheikh. He was named "Rukhabad" - the abode of the spirit.
The building does not differ by grandeur and bright ornaments. Occupying a small area, with a small dome of the mausoleum is an example of austerity. Later here were buried the sons of the sheik, and many members of his family, including his wife, the so-called "Chinese princess”.
Also, the there is a legend that under the dome there is hidden box with seven hairs of Prophet Muhammad. To believe or not believe, is the right of everyone, but it worth to visit the mausoleum. Moreover, it is included in an informal ensemble of mausoleums Gur Emir and Ak-Saray.
 

Major Sights list: